About how my life changed recently

Well hello there guys! Its been a while. I really havent been able to write anything at all in the last few months (It really has been months already…). There was quite a lot of stuff going on.

Of course, my family was and still is there and keeps me busy. My wife and my daughter got a lot of needs and need attention. Especially my daughter, whos going to be 2 years old soon, is in a needy phase. Not always as awesome as it sounds though. But that aint important, theres even more going on.

For example, we moved. We are actually living in another appartment right now. It just happened over the course of the last 3 days and we are not done with unpacking at this moment in time. Man, my back hurts from just writing about it. It was quite exhausting, physically for me and emotionally for everyone. We actually didnt get a company to do the heavy lifting for us, so we had to do it ourselves. That is quite the experience, every god damn time. After something like that id like to just lie down for a whole week and do nothing except eat delicious food, but unfortunately i cant.

Because i also got a new job. Thats right, i did that. I switched to another job at the 1st of december. And its probably one of the best decisions ive ever made. No kidding. It changed my life so tremendously, i dont even how to start with that. Well, maybe i should start with this fact about my new job – its completely remote. Im working from home and im loving it. Living without any pressure to get to the office, not needing to get ready in the morning. I like that a lot. I really do. I also was never a fan of social gatherings at work or small talk and because im working remotely nothing of that matters anymore. My company is also located several hundred kilometers away from my new living place. Because of that i will never meet a work colleague in my private life. Ever. Thats so good, you wouldnt believe it.

Ah, and someone from my wifes family died. Thats not good news. It was rather annoying too, because that person had no money and quite a bit of debt. Because of that we all had to refuse inheritance. Im living in Germany, so thats a farce to do. You got to fill out that one paper to get another and then go to a notary that confirms that we really refuse the inheritance. But that should be done with too soon enough.

Because we were moving to a new appartment i got a bit more solitude while im working too. My office is right under the roof, unlike our appartment. My wife cant just shout for me to come over or anything. This also allows me to do things like im doing right now – writing blog posts, doing something I like and I want to do more of.

Sorry btw for the horrible english language usage, im not used to writing anything in english anymore. Its been a while, really.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started